Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Conch Venture Holdings Limited

中國海螺創業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 586)

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the circular of China Conch Venture Holdings Limited (the "Company", which together with its subsidiaries are collectively referred to as the "Group") dated 19 April 2017. The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company announces that Ms. Zhang Mingjing ("Ms. Zhang") has retired by rotation at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 28 June 2017 (the "AGM") and decided not to seek for re-election as a non-executive Director at the AGM, due to Ms. Zhang's decision to devote more time to her personal endeavours.

Upon her retirement from the Board and the conclusion of the AGM, Ms. Zhang ceased to act as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company. Ms. Zhang confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters relating to her retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Following the retirement of Ms. Zhang, the Board will not consider appointing an additional non-executive Director and changing the existing composition of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee at this stage.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Zhang for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board China Conch Venture Holdings Limited SHU Mao Company Secretary

Anhui Province, the People's Republic of China 28 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. GUO Jingbin (Chairman), Mr. JI Qinying (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. LI Jian and Mr. LI Daming as executive Directors; and Mr. CHAN Chi On (alias Derek CHAN), Mr. CHAN Kai Wing and Mr. LAU Chi Wah, Alex as independent non-executive Directors.